Reviews

Brisbane Removalists
1/16 McDougall St, Milton QLD 4064, Australia
4.9
46 review(s)
Aaron Lucas
a week ago-
From the moment Levi and Elijah said good morning until they farewelled us, their service was first class. They were exceptionally fast yet took extreme care with my goods at all times and were super friendly. I have used many removalists companies over the past decade but Brisbane City Removals is the only business that has my recommendation.
Response from the ownera week ago
Thanks Aaron for the great review! Really appreciate your input all the best.
Shani Rae
a week ago-
Apologies Jesse & Elijah for this being such a late review - My partner and I moved 2.5 weeks ago, and I was sceptical about hiring a removal company because with every company I found there were a few good reviews, then a stack of bad reviews, but I had no choice, I needed a removalist to help.

From the very start of the process through to the end they were helpful and professional - on the day of the move I received a phone call, they were running an hour ahead of time and would be at my apartment within 15 minutes. Jesse and Elijah were great, no problem was too big - they moved everything as if they were moving their own furniture, everything was taken care of, they protected everything in the truck, there was constant communication to let me know what they were doing, how much the move would cost, they checked all pre existing damages with me.

I cannot speak highly enough of this company, I have constantly given the name out to others moving since my move, and I know we have our removalists locked in for the next move. They made the process stress free for me and because my partner and I were happy to help out, it went that much quicker.

Thanks Guys!!!
Response from the ownera week ago
Hi Shani that's great feedback! Good to see that our systems are working well and the results are filtering down to the customers which is our main priority. Thanks again all the best.
Lauren Ball
a month ago-
These guys were amazing. Our original moving company screwed us over on the morning of our move and these guys fit us in as soon as they could that same day. Took about an hour for the two of them to pack the truck with everything and about the same or less to unload it. Cannot be happier with the service we got especially since they didn't finish unloading until 7.30pm after they'd already had a full day before they got to us. Thank you so much to Matt for being so quick to organize it for us and to Dennis and his mate with the sick dreads (whose name we didn't catch) ! You really saved our bacon!
Response from the ownera month ago
Hi Lauren, Really glad we were able to help out. Ben also left us a review so double thank you to you both for taking the time to leave us your feedback!
Zoo Y.
a week ago-
Best removalists I have come across! Elijah and Jesse arrived on time and were very professional and friendly. They took utmost care with our furniture but at the same time worked quickly and efficiently. These guys would be our removalists of choice for any future moves and we would highly recommend Matt and his team to family and friends.
Response from the ownera week ago
Thanks so much for letting me know about your experience with us! all the best.
Daniel Gifkins
a week ago-
Job well done to Elijah and Liam. Hard workers, took great care. Got our 4 bedroom house into 50m3 truck. Recommend to anyone
Response from the ownera week ago
Thanks Daniel glad we were able to help. Thanks again enjoy your new home!
Anthony Colwell
a week ago-
Levi and Elijah were fantastic. Positive, professional, humorous and easy to deal with on a difficult move. Will recommend to all my friends.
Response from the ownera week ago
Hi Anthony, thanks for your feedback and appreciation hope all goes well in your new home.
Kelly Osborne
2 weeks ago-
Great service liam and jessie rocked great company good to have a chat and a joke.
Response from the owner2 weeks ago
Hi Kelly great to hear you had a good experience with our team, thanks for choosing us to help you move.
Bek B
a week ago-
These guys were fantastic and saved a lot of stress on moving day. Matt was very flexible and accommodating and the movers were friendly and presentable.

The move was completed in a matter of a couple of hours and rates reasonable.

Would highly recommend to anyone considering a move big or small.
Response from the ownera week ago
Thanks so much Bek your feedback and input is really appreciated !
J Harvey
a month ago-
Levi & Jesse were fantastic helping move some items from Brisbane up to the Sunshine Coast. The items were heavy & the weather was miserable but they made great time on the highway. They were very friendly and professional, and got the job done without any fuss.
Would definitely recommend Matt and the guys, and will use them again.
Response from the ownera month ago
Thank you for your review. Glad we were able to help, it's always very satisfying to hear about happy customers.
Ben Marshall
a month ago-
The best moving company I've used in Brisbane. We had previously had another company booked to help us move, but they decided they would be a no show. With no other options, we were forced to call around to other companies the day of our move, with most companies refusing to take us on such short notice. Thankfully Matt and the boys were able to not only fit us in (after a full day of moving) but also managed to get our things packed and moved in half the time we expected. Absolute legends.
Response from the ownera month ago
Hi Ben thanks so much for your feedback. Also like to pass on thanks from Dennis for the carton of beer. Thanks again for your appreciation!
Mario Bonanno
2 weeks ago-
Thank you Matt for sending Levitt and Elijah they were really professional and experienced at what they do .
I would have no hesitation in using and recommending your company and its professional service in future.
Response from the owner2 weeks ago
Thanks Mario for trusting us to help you move, all the best.
Lainey Sioux
2 weeks ago-
We have just moved into our new home with the help of Jesse & Levi from Brisbane City Removals.

We found them both to be prompt, efficient, courteous and very professional at their job.

We were extremely happy with the outcome of our move and would definitely recommend both boys to any prospective future clients.

Jesse "James" and Levi "Strauss", we hope you get your $million raise.

Kind regards,
Kenny & Elaine
Response from the owner2 weeks ago
Thanks Kenny and Elaine. We have a great team of movers working with us everyday. We appreciate their hard work just as much as we appreciate your valuable feedback.
Fiona Bradbury
3 weeks ago-
Levi and Mitch we're really great. Everything arrived at our new home safe and sound!
Response from the owner3 weeks ago
Thanks a lot guys, enjoy your new home!
Niketta McGirr
3 months ago-
These guys were awesome, I have always found moving very stressful I think I have had every bad experience possible happen but Brisbane Removalist made it seem so easy they were on time and reassured me throughout the day. Not to mention it was the quickest move I have had they knocked 2 hours off the last company I used. I will use them again and recommend them to anyone wanting a stress free move.
True Design Personal Training
in the last week-
Jesse & Allan were polite and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble for them, two lovely fellows doing a good job. СЂРЇРЎРќ
Jackson Richards
2 weeks ago-
Levi and Jesse were great. They were able to move us locally in only 3 hours. Very friendly and professional, I would recommend them to anyone.
Response from the owner2 weeks ago
Thanks Jack I'm happy we were able to meet your expectations.
Ryan Challen
2 weeks ago-
Brisbane Removalists helped us move yesterday and they were brilliant. Their rate was reasonable and the movers, Jesse and Levi, delivered exceptional service. Highly recommend them to anyone. Thanks!
Response from the owner2 weeks ago
Thanks Ryan for taking the time to review us, really happy you were satisfied with our service.
Katie Day
a month ago-
We had John, Jesse and Elijah move us today and I couldn't rate them more highly! They were friendly and helpful and worked non stop from 9:30-5:30 filling two trucks and unloading them again at the other end. Nothing was too much trouble and when our fridge didn't fit in the designated spot they even helped us by removing the cupboard above it! Thank you so much... I will certainly be recommending you to any friends that move in the future!
Glenn Genrich
3 weeks ago-
Elijah and Liam did a great job, looked after our furniture and presented as very professional. I would recommend
Response from the owner3 weeks ago
Hi Glen, Thanks for your feedback and for reviewing our service, really appreciate it.
Team Fleming
2 months ago-
Matt and the team were professional, reliable, quick and a pleasure to work with. Our houseful of stuff was moved without damage - and we were able to help to get it done faster.
Response from the ownera month ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your positive feedback. We really appreciate your business.
Madisson Langley
5 months ago-
This is the second time l have used Brisbane Removals Matt is very organised, follows up and is very efficient. We have moved a few times in the past two years and all my experiences have been negative. nothing is ever a problem-until they get your money. Dealing with Matt there's no frills, prices are very competitive and there are no hidden extras. With the first move with matt there was some items missing, within two weeks he reimbursed me-great customer service!
This most recent move was amazing, Matts team were very efficient, were ahead of schedule, they were so respectful and organsied, l didn't even know they were in the house most of the time!! we have another move coming up in 10-12 mths time, Matt is the only removalist l will use.
as a business owner, unfortunately we come across a few people that aren't very good at their job, but these guys are breath of fresh air. KEEP UP THE GREAT WORK MATT!
Louise Cato
3 months ago-
Great experience today with Matt's team (John and Levi). We move a lot and have had bad experiences in the past so great to work with people who are prompt, professional, friendly land got the job done quicker than we expected. No breakages and care taken with our stuff (unlike the guys that moved us interstate). Thank you!
Response from the owner3 months ago
Thanks so much for leaving us a review, enjoy your new home and if you ever move again please don't hesitate to contact us again.
Melissa Ryan
2 weeks ago-
Very quick and professional people. Handled everything with care. Liam and Jesse thankyou.
Response from the owner2 weeks ago
Thanks Melissa really glad you are happy with our team.
Mitch Fendley
6 months ago-
Second time I have used this company to help us move. The 2 movers, John and Aaron made it look too easy. Nothing was too much trouble, the whole process was a pleasant experience from start to finish. Awesome job guys and I'm happy to recommend this service.
Peta Tingay
3 months ago-
Thank you, thank you!!! I needed a removalist at short notice and after reading the reviews I went with Matt and his team!! I was so happy with the service i received, i was very stressed and nervous but Matt and his office girl's kept me up to date with what was happening! The Boys turned up on time and were very friendly and efficient!! I was quoted for 5hrs they did it in 3 and a half hrs!
I will be highly recommending Matt and his team!
Response from the owner3 months ago
Thank you Peta for taking the time to rate our service. We are always trying hard to exceed customer expectations. Thanks for being such a great client we really appreciate your business and if you ever need our help in the future please don't hesitate to give me a call.
Peter Shea
3 weeks ago-
First move in 23 years so we had no idea who to go to for our move to the Sunshine Coast. We struck gold with Brisbane City Removals and 2 young fellas Levi and Elijah. They were on time, friendly, fast and efficient workers.
We would highly recommend this company on their performance alone and trust their boss Matt looks after them as a business is only as good as the staff they employ.
Wendy and Peter
Response from the owner3 weeks ago
Thanks Wendy and Peter! Looking forward to helping you move next time.
obiobo
6 months ago-
Great service. Matt was easy to talk to and always available on the phone. His guys were fast and professional and got the job done without any hassles. Would recommend them to anyone looking to relocate!
Response from the owner5 months ago
Thanks for your kind words, really appreciate the feedback.
Jason Smith
3 months ago-
We engaged Brisbane Removalists to move us from Sippy Downs to Robina last week. I just thought this company deserved some form of credit for the way they performed.
With what can only be described as a marathon relocation, the 3 movers that Matt sent us (John, Mitch and Levi) were simply incredible and thoroughly respectful. They worked into the early evening to relocate our 6 bedroom house. To think that these guys were able to tackle such a huge job in 1 day and without any incident blows me away. If you're looking for a fit and professional moving company give them a call because they are just outstanding.
Kelly Mcgrath
a week ago-
These guys were professional, friendly and super helpful. Couldn't have asked for a better crew. Thanks guys
Response from the ownera week ago
Thank you so much Kelly and thanks for your patience too. Glad you were happy with the end result.
Monica Niven
4 months ago-
The boys from Brisbane Removalists that helped me move (John and Leigh) were absolutely fantastic. They moved me in record time, were funny and polite, and made the (usually horrible) moving experience really great!
You cannot go wrong with Matt and his team and I would definitely recommend for anyone needing removalists to give them a call -If I ever move again, they will be the first people I call!
Response from the owner4 months ago
Thanks for the review Monica, really appreciate your business!
Timothy Eustace Major
3 weeks ago-
Nice and easy and friendly. Thanks Liam and Elijah!
Response from the owner3 weeks ago
Thanks Tim, your feedback is really appreciated.
David Sallows
4 weeks ago-
We have just had a stress free move with the help of Jesse & Elijah. They were both hardworking and courteous. Would certainly recommend this company.
Response from the owner4 weeks ago
Hi David, thank you for your review we really do appreciate this feedback and your business. Enjoy your new home!
Jane Morrissey
3 months ago-
I really appreciated the professionalism with which my move was carried out. From start to finish everything went smoothly and I didn't have to worry about a thing. The removalists were prompt and friendly and worked very hard. We had a lot to move but the guys just got in there and got it done. There were very careful with my items which was a big concern for me but everything went smoothly. Can't thank you enough. Would definitely use them in the future and recommend them to friends and family.
Response from the owner3 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to notify us about your experience with our service. Helping people settle into their new home as smoothly as possible is what we aim to achieve. As with any business it takes time to grow and develop systems and to employ the right staff. Hearing positive reviews like yours tells us that we are improving everyday and we will continue to fine tune our processes to ensure that we are one of Brisbane's most trusted furniture removal services based on feedback from happy customers. If you need our help in the future please don't hesitate to get in touch.
Sophie Ricca
3 months ago-
I would definitely recommend their assistance in any relocation around the city. They were prompt, organised and very fast. Fantastic service, thank you again!
Madeleine Jenner
3 months ago-
I could not recommend these guys enough!!! Amazing service, so polite and efficient.
If I was to move in the future I have no doubts I would call Brisbane Removalists again.
Response from the owner3 months ago
Thanks Madeleine for the review. Really happy you are satisfied with our service!
joshua mycroft
3 months ago-
Great company, job well done! Worth their weight in gold!
Response from the owner3 months ago
Thanks so much for your feedback. We are constantly working to improve the way we deliver our services. Customer service is everything when it comes to successful businesses and we are thrilled you are happy with our performance. Thanks again for your positive response, we look forward to helping you move next time!
Todd W
3 weeks ago-
Liam, Elijah and Levi were awesome! Top move, will use you guys again for sure.
Response from the owner3 weeks ago
Thank you so much for your feedback. I knew you were concerned with choosing who to go with so I appreciate your trust and glad we delivered to your expectations..
Dominique De Andrade
3 weeks ago-
Jesse and Liam did a great job on the move from The Gap to Balmoral yesterday. Very professional!
Response from the owner3 weeks ago
Thank you very much for your feedback and appreciation!
Ally Basey
a year ago-
Really happy with the service. The guys were friendly and professional. They made sure my precious items were properly wrapped and well secured in the truck. It put my mind at ease that everything would arrive safe and sound at my new home which is exactly what happened. I would definitely recommend this service if you are looking for a reliable and professional removalist.
Paul Milligan
5 months ago-
Everything went well with our move - the guys from Brisbane Removalists were excellent. They did a great job.
Response from the owner5 months ago
Thanks for taking the time to review our service Paul.
Mason Jaggu
a year ago-
Just wanted to express how wonderful this company is, they sent two quite professional removalists to help me, they were on time and quite funny blokes, the best service I have ever had, when we arrived to my new home they placed everything accordingly, I have never experienced such good customer service skills,these top blokes deserve some kind of recognition, once again thank you for everything.
Dave Gangell
a year ago-
Great experience dealing with Brisbane Removalists. Excellent initial engagement, great pricing and careful handling. Will definitely use them again.

Keven Pullman
a year ago-
Thanks to the team at Brisbane Removalists for helping us move last weekend. Everything went well on the day and overall we had a good experience with this company.
Grant Fitzgerald
3 weeks ago-
This is a thank you to Elijah and Liam for work well done
Response from the owner3 weeks ago
Thanks Grant! Glad you were satisfied with our service.
C S
in the last week-
Brisbane City Removals rock. Outstanding customer service from Matt and his team. Levi and Jesse were the definition of professionals. I have no hesitation in recommending them for your next move.
Response from the ownerin the last week
Thanks for your kind words and support we really do appreciate your feedback.